SciFridays: “The Exorcist” (1973)

??? contradictive …

Rooster Illusion

http://bit.ly/1hyA9XG http://bit.ly/1hyA9XG

Baddie – The devil, probably.

Lesson – Exorcisms can be effective but at high cost.

Of all of the movies I shamefully have not watched, The Exorcist is the one I’ve seen the most of, just not consecutively. It’s one of the most referenced movies of all time, and it’s basically the definition of exorcism horror.

To be honest with you all – I have mixed feelings about The Exorcist. I do, however, definitely feel very strongly about two things:

  1. There’s a good reason it’s one of the most important horror movies.
  2. It’s a messed up movie.

As far as I know, there are no significant exorcism movies pre-The Exorcist, and certainly none that approached the limits as much as this movie did. I should clarify that, as someone born in 1990 who consumes horror movies readily, I was not prepared for how uncomfortable this film would make me.

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

