Repost: Memorial Day Weekend on the Loneliest Road In America

17 not 18 ? 😀

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Heading West on Highway 50

Hey Everybody! I’m feeling much better and back on the road in northern New Mexico, hoping to come across another Memorial Day community BBQ in some small town. I’ll be posting soon about climbing Hermit Peak and hiking in and out of the Rio Grande Gorge. In the meantime, enjoy this post from Memorial Day weekend in Nevada two summers ago!

“Don’t you get lonely?”  is one of the most common questions I get from people curious about my life on the road. The short answer is no, loneliness is not one of my problems and never has been. I’ve been a loner all my life.

Occasionally, I can talk my friends and family into copiloting on my road trips, but if I always waited around for somebody to join me I’d rarely go anywhere. Besides, going solo is great for one of my…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

